2014 Top Corporate Sponsors
  Sea Turtle Sponsors - $5,000+ 
ADCNR State Lands Coastal Section
Alabama PALS
Bebo's
Compass Media
ExxonMobil
   
  Dune Sponsors - $2,000+
Alabama Power
LuLu's
Alabama Gulf Seafood
Riviera Utilties
City of Gulf Shores
Utility Board of Gulf Shores  
Shrimp Basket
Ike's Beach Service
City of Orange Beach
Mobile Bay NEP
Home Depot
Baldwin EMC






 
 

 

27th Annual Alabama Coastal Cleanup Zones 2014

 
Welcome to the Alabama Coastal Cleanup list of participating cleanup zones. If you, or your organization, is interested in participating at any of these locations, please call the listed Zone Captain volunteer for more details, or call 251-621-1216 for general information.

THE FOLLOWING CLEANUP ZONES ARE TENTATIVE.
Please check back frequently for changes or updates to these cleanup zones.
 
Baldwin County Mobile County
Boggy Point
Nicole Woerner: 251-981-1063
nwoerner@cityoforangebeach.com
Check-in: Boggy Point Boat Ramp

Daphne
Priscilla Dabney: 251-367-1902
pdabney@bcbe.org
Check-In: May Day Park

Fairhope
Sherry Sullivan: 251-929-1466
sherry.sullivan@cofairhope.com
Paige Tuberville: 251-929-1466
paige@cofairhope.com
Check-In: Fairhope Pier

Bayou La Batre
Bayou La Batre Beautification Committee

Brandi Herrington: 251-824-7918
CommunityCenter@CityOfBayouLaBatre.com
Check-In: Rolston Park

Big Creek Lake
Will Taylor: 251-401-5752
Tayl0552@bellsouth.net
Check-In: Call or E-Mail for Directions

Chickasabogue Park
Jay Mitchell: 251-272-0545
jmitchell@mobilecounty.net
Check-In: Park Info Center

Chickasaw
Alabama Gulf Coast Guardians 4-H
Angela Hunt: 251-463-0361
angelahunt223@comcast.net
Check-In: Brooks Landing

Five Rivers Delta Center
Canoe and kayak ONLY cleanup zone.
Shonda Borden: 251-625-0814
shonda.borden@dcnr.alabama.gov
Check-In: 5 Rivers Delta Center, Bartram
Landing

Fort Morgan Peninsula
Brittany Petersen: 251-284-3873
brittany_petersen@fws.gov
Denise McInturff: 251-540-7720
Denise_mcinturff@fws.gov
Check-In: Fire Station #1

Gulf Shores
Lisa Kennedy: 251-747-6706
luralisa@gmail.com
Check-In: Gulf Shores Public Beach

Gulf State Park
Celia "CJ" Jarmon & Kelly
Reetz: 251-948-7275 Ext 124
gspnc@gulftel.com
Check-In: Beach Pavilion

Dauphin Island
Caitlin Wessel: 251-861-2141
cwessel@disl.org
Check-in: Cadillac Square

Dog River
Claire Wilson: 251-591-5293
clairetwilson@comcast.net
Check-In: Dog River Park (formerly Navco / Luscher Park)

Fowl River
Jenni Grimes Zimlich: 251-604-7062
jgzimlich@gulftel.com
Check-In: Pelican Reef Restaurant at foot of Fowl River Bridge

Theodore Industrial Canal / Hollinger's Island
Mitzi Houk: 251-829-2146
mphouk@southernco.com
Travis Osborne: 251-443-1202
travis.osborne@holcim.com
Check-In: Under Theodore Industrial Canal
Bridge - North Side

Josephine
Francie Pizitz: 251-987-5300
fpp3939@aol.com
Check-in: Pirate’s Cove

Little Lagoon
Darcy Griffin: 251-967-7551
dgriffin@compassmedia.com
Check-In: Mo's Landing

Ono Island
Herb Smith: 251-797-3691
herbs@phahou.com
Johnny Sharpless
jsharpless@gulftel.com
Check-In: Ono Boat Ramp

Orange Beach
April Boone: 251-970-5907
april@gmsthebest.biz
Check-In: Cotton Bayou Public Beach

Perdido Bay
Evan Corneille: 251-990-6002
ecorneille@joinacf.org
Check-In: Lillian Boat Ramp 7th Street

Perdido Beach
Ronnie Resmondo: 251-961-7118
rlresmondo@earthlink.net
Check-In: Yupon Street

Mobile Bay Causeway
Kara Lankford: 251-401-0028
klankford@oceanconservancy.org
Check-In: Boat Launch on Causeway

Weeks Bay
Eric Brunden: 251-928-9792
eric.brunden@dcnr.alabama.gov
Check-In: Fish River Marina

Wolf Bay
Jeffrey Lynn: 251-987-5757
Jefflynn61@gmail.com
Check-In: Old Wolf Bay Lodge

Wolf Bay South
Caroline Harris: 251-974-7245
charris@cityoforangebeach.com
Check-In: Wind and Water Learning Center
Canal Road

 

Three Mile Creek
Cindy Stanfield: 251-490-1152
cstanfield@southalabama.edu
Check-In: Municipal Park

West Mobile Bay
Debi Foaster: 251-377-4485
dfoster@mobilebaynep.com
Kelley Barfoot: 251-431-6409
kbarfoot@mobilebaynep.com
Check-In: McNally Park

Conecuh, Sepulga & Blackwater Watersheds
for Bullock, Butler, Coffee, Conecuh,
Covington, Crenshaw, Escambia,
Lowndes, Monroe, Montgomery, and Pike
Counties

Janet Wofford: 334-222-3271 / 334-488-4511
janetwofford@andycable.com
Check-In: Call for Directions

 
Copyright © 2014 Alabama Coastal Cleanup, Inc. All Rights Reserved.